All California drivers need to understand the state's implied consent law. The law is one of the state's prime weapons against drunk driving, but many drivers do not know about or understand itthe law. This post will summarize the law's salient features.
Criminal defense rights and protections are necessary for accused individuals to be familiar with. In a neighboring community northwest of Sacramento the Narcotics Enforcement Team recently arrested two individuals for allegedly distributing methamphetamine in the Sacramento region. According to authorities, they recently served a search warrant and found 10 pounds of methamphetamine, thousands of dollars and a firearm. A 48-year old man and a 24-year old man were both arrested. Both men are facing drug trafficking charges and one of them is facing additional charges as well.
A person getting arrested for drunk driving here in California triggers a lot of different processes. This includes an administrative process involving their license. In California, a DUI arrest generally triggers an automatic suspension of a person’s driver’s license.
When a person was in an altercation here in California with another, they don’t have to have been accused of having made violent physical contact with the other person to potentially face charges. This is because, under California law, an attempt to inflict physical violence can be a criminal offense, even if no such violence was ultimately inflicted.
If you have found yourself facing DUI charges, there is probably a lot on your mind. How will this affect your life? Will you have to go jail? How will your family react? What about your employer? These concerns may be further amplified when there seems to be strong evidence against you.